All Sources > Manitou Messenger (DA-MM) > The Manitou Messenger (1916-2014) > 1959 > No. 10, Vol. 72
Print E-mail
First article   Previous article 11  of  33  Next article   Last article
Article TitleOles elect new presidents to call order in class rule
SourceThe Manitou Messenger (1916-2014),  No. 10,  Vol.072, April  24, 1959, page(s): 3
Place of PublicationNorthfield, United States
Persistent URL

Oles elect new presidents to call order in class rule

The flurry of pink and blue ballot sheets has finally died down in the p.o. lobby and the new class officers have moved in to the recently vacated spots.

The first session of Parliament has met and the new officers have been initiated under fire.

Starting off the elite, Mike Miller was elected to the presidency of next year's sophomore class. His cohorts include John Moeller who fits into the vice presidential slot. Carol S. Peterson was chosen by the masses to carry the minutes and George Cook was appointed class treasurer.

Next year's junior class handed the gavel to Jack Rajala as president. Assisting him will be Chuck Sundry, vice president. Pen in hand, Sue Corey will serve as secretary and Paul Larson will guard the money bags.

Craig Christenson got the nod to lord it over next year's seniors. Jim Enestvedt will continue in his usual fashion as vice president. Money mad Don Oines will keep his eye on the figures. Rounding out the class nobility is Ann Grey, keeper of the minutes.

Persistent URL:

Product version:   4.40.MM.PG.8.g6937